Thirty

“At thirty I finally admitted that I couldn’t draw, so I took a year off just to learn how to draw. But I understood why I was learning at that point. So I drew my room, I drew whatever. I just drew, and in a year I could draw. I still don’t draw great, but I could draw a lot better than I could the year before.” -Marshall Arisman

I was inspired by the entire interview, http://www.tlchicken.com/view_story.php?ARTid=3278, so I’m going to take his advice.  I’m going to fill up sketchbooks this year.  I’m thinking about my List of Knowledge, too.

2 thoughts on “Thirty

Leave a Reply

