Backlog: Everything AND the Kitchen Sink

Kitchen sink/ kitchen backsplash, same difference.

Yep, there was a time there I was going to be an outsourced consultant for No-Name-Kitchens-and- Constructions for their tiled backsplashes.  They would do all the construction and installation, and I’d paint that Tuscan landscape on the tiles.  I was beefing up my portfolio for a display in their showroom, and then I don’t know what happened.  I went to deliver everything and they said something like “Oh nevermind.  But if you want to keep trying, you can come back in 6 months and maybe we’ll have something for you.”

I’m so glad that chapter in my life is over.  Get it? (I’m a librarian.)  And now with this great career I’m always stimulated and I’m never really stressed out AND I can choose to make what I want to make.

In honor of new beginnings,  I’m going to flashback to this oddball time of my life.  I was also babysitting,  coaching HS crew, and working for another artist.  I basically just found ways to get paid for doing my interests and hobbies :)

 

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

