Painting birds in my bat cardigan

I finished the middle window pane today at 17 1/2 hours.  As a part timer, that’s my work week.  Tomorrow I’m going to channel my inner house cat and balance at the top of a ladder for a few hours.  I’ve got some hard to reach areas.

I’m still slacking on choosing a color palette, but I went to the Met last weekend and took some reference shots of their stained glass.  I’ll probably just steal those colors. Sadly, book pages are presumed to be white, and there’s no way to paint transparent white.  The best I can do is “frost” or “etch” the glass.  I don’t even know if that’s toxic, but then again how long have I been working with all those printmaking acids and solvents without a problem?  Not a lifetime, but a solid decade.

Maybe I’ve seen too many Disney Movies, or too many episodes of LOST, but I’m thinking of embedding some Easter Eggs in this.

Leave a Reply

